The State University of New York Athletic Conference released its 2018-19 commissioner’s academic honor roll Tuesday, recognizing student-athletes with a 3.30 or higher cumulative grade point average, naming 17 from Morrisville State’s field hockey and men’s ice hockey programs to its honorees for academic excellence.

Morrisville State competes as affiliate members within the conference in both sports.

Student-athletes receiving the accolade combined for an average 3.63 GPA, and include the following:

  • Natalie Diable (Morrisville), field hockey, junior
  • Leah Gamlen (Cazenovia), field hockey, sophomore
  • Grace Hanehan (Saratoga Springs), field hockey, freshman
  • Cassie Sherman (Hoosick Falls), field hockey, junior
  • Emilee Thibeau (Salem), field hockey, junior
  • Jesse Anderson (Wasaga Beach, Ont., Ca.), men’s ice hockey, freshman
  • Tristan Archambault (Plattsburgh), men’s ice hockey, freshman
  • Nicholas DeVito (Averill Park), men’s ice hockey, junior
  • Rick Eberhart (Lockport), men’s ice hockey, junior
  • Brad Hefner (Billings, Mt.), men’s ice hockey, senior
  • Benjamin Sprague (Norfolk), men’s ice hockey, freshman
  • Ian Wood (Pittsburgh, Pa.), men’s ice hockey, senior
  • Jorgen Johnson (Waterford, Mich.), men’s ice hockey, freshman
  • Jonathan Kasper (Pittsburgh, Pa.), men’s ice hockey, junior
  • CJ Stubbs (Pleasant Grove, Utah), men’s ice hockey, senior
  • Bennett Weycker (Appleton, Wisc.), men’s ice hockey, freshman
  • Jared Young (Pueblo West, Colo.), men’s ice hockey, junior

Nine of those listed are recipients of the academic award in additional seasons.

By martha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.