Madison County Redistricting Update

(Wampsville, NY – June 2012) With redistricting 2012 complete, Madison County is now Congressional District 22, Senate District 53 and Assembly District 121. Our current representatives will continue to represent us through the year 2012, but they will be running for election in the newly created districts.

Bill Owens, Madison County’s Congressional leader since 2010, will no longer be in our Congressional District and will run for re-election representing the North Country. Senator David J. Valesky (D – Oneida) and Assemblyman Bill Magee (D – Nelson) both live in Madison County and will run for re-election in the 53rd Senate and 121st Assembly, respectively.

For more information, visit or call 315.366.2231.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.