Earlville Troop 5 holds Scout and Scouter awards banquet

Pictured from left are Earlville Troop 5 Assistant Scout Leader Barney Misch, Earlville Troop 5 Boy Scout Maxwell Collins, Scouter of the Year Monte Bennett and Earlville Troop 5 Scout Leader Charles Perkins.

On Sunday, March 10, 2019, the Earlville Troop 5 Boy Scouts held their annual Scout and Scouter celebration; the event recognizes a Boy Scout who helps to lead the Troop and assist younger Scouts in the program.

The Scouter award goes to an adult who has supported the Troop for a period of time and is usually someone who has been involved in Scouting for a number of years.

The awards this year go to Earlville Troop 5 Boy Scout Maxwell Collins and Scouter Monte Bennett.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.