ICYMI: Last day to register to vote is Friday, Oct. 11, 2019

If you wish to vote in the general election to be held Nov. 5, 2019, you must be registered by Oct. 11, 2019.

Anyone who has moved since they last registered can re-register by mailing in a new registration form, updating information at dmv.ny.gov/mydmv, or in person at the Board of Elections office in Wampsville. Registration forms are available from the Madison County Board of Elections by calling 315.366.2231 or can be downloaded at madisoncounty.ny.gov/boe. Forms are also available at post offices and town, city and village clerks offices.

This is the first year for early voting in New York state. Early voting will be available at the Madison County Board of Elections office, 138 N. Court St., Wampsville, first floor of Building No. 4, next to the DMV office. Voters will vote on the same voting system used election day. No votes will be tallied until the close of polls on election night.

Hours for early voting will be:

  • Saturday, Oct. 26, 9 a.m. 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 27, 9 a.m. 2 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 28, 9 a.m. 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 29, 9 a.m. 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 30, 9 a.m. 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 31, 9 a.m. 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 1, 9 a.m. 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 2, 9 a.m. 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 3, 9 a.m. 2 p.m.

Those wishing to vote by absentee ballot, applications are available at the Madison County Board of Elections; call 315.366.2231 or download from madisoncounty.ny.gov/boe. You may also visit 138 N. Court St., Building 4, Wampsville, fill out an absentee form and vote in person.

For more information, visit madisoncounty.ny.gov/boe or call 315.366.2231.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

  

  

  

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.