Herkimer College presents Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges awards

Michael Oriolo (Provost), Sharon Howell, Paige Critella, Emily McGraw, Emma Vanderwerken, Hannah Smith, Taylor Hardy, Benjamin Gibbons, Dr. Cathleen McColgin (President). Back row: Justin Harley, Brandon Rawson, Taj Parker, Willie Lamont, Sean Connolly, Maans Soerensen, Dr. Matthew Hawes (Dean of Students).

Herkimer College recognized 15 students for their achievements with the Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges Award. The ceremony was held in the Cogar Gallery Wednesday, May 3.

Herkimer College students who received the award are: Sean Connolly (Latham), Paige Crittela (North Syracuse), Megan Durgan (Rome), Neil Ferris (Rome), Benjamin Gibbons (Allerton), Taylor Hardy (Boonville), Justin Harley (Central Islip), Sharon Howell (Ilion), Williard Lamont (New Berlin), Emily McGraw (Dolgeville), Taj Parker (Mount Vernon), Brandon Rawson (Ilion), Hannah Smith (Ilion) Maans Soerensen (Stockholm, Sweden), and Emma Vanderwerken (Frankfort).

This is the 50th year that Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges has bestowed this honor upon outstanding campus leaders for their scholastic and community accomplishments.

In her remarks, President Cathleen McColgin addressed the student award recipients and said, “With this award, we are affirming our belief and confidence in your abilities and strength. Today we celebrate you for choosing the path to excellence.”

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>