America’s Greatest Heart Run & Walk 2016 Team Challenge winners announced at High 5 Club Party

Lew Roberts Memorial Award winner

The American Heart Association announced the Team Challenge Totals for America’s Greatest Heart Run & Walk Weekend 2017 at the High 5 Club Party on Tuesday evening, hosted by Hart’s Hill Inn in Whitesboro.

The High 5 Club Party and Memorial Awards Ceremony are held to honor those participants who raise $500 or more for America’s Greatest Heart Run & Walk. The High 5 Club has grown since its inception in 1985 and this year’s total of 227 “High 5” Club members raised $368,716.

The top fundraiser received a special honor. Albert Pylinski, Jr., raised more than$82,000.

The American Heart Association offers many thanks to the following businesses who volunteered, donated food and services for the High 5 Club Party: The FX Matt Brewing Co., Hart’s Hill Inn, Sound Investment – Alan Allen, and Walmart.

America’s Greatest Heart Run & Walk 2017 is locally sponsored by signature sponsor NYCM Insurance; local sponsors Scalzo, Zogby and Wittig, Inc. Insurance; MetLife & MetLife Foundation; Carbone Auto Group; AmeriCU Credit Union, and Planet Fitness. It is sponsored nationally by SUBWAY Restaurants. For more information on America’s Greatest Heart Run & Walk 2017, please contact the American Heart Association at 315.580.3964 or visit

Thank you for your support in our efforts in building healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke.

Award winners:

  • The Edmund Bruni, Sr. Memorial Award – NYCM Insurance
  • The Donald and Maureen Montano Memorial Award – Theresa Flemma
  • The George Lein Memorial Award – Albert Pylinski, Jr.
  • The Heart Survivor Award – Albert Pylinski, Jr.
  • The Lew Roberts Memorial Award – Team Ryan
  • The Fay Schreck Memorial Award – Kelly Gassner
  • The Faithful Participant Award – Paul Grube

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>