Raiders Set Program Record with Number of Honorees from ECAC Hockey

The Colgate women’s ice hockey team was honored on Friday, August 11 as 18 student-athletes were named to the ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team, as announced by the league office.

Sophomore Megan DuBois (Hudson, Wisconsin) was tabbed to the ECAC Hockey Commissioner’s List for the second straight season, which showcases one player from each institution that earned the highest GPA on the team. Colgate’s 18 honorees are the most in program history after a successful season on and off the ice.

The Raiders’ also ranked in the top half of ECAC Hockey as they tied for the fifth most players named to the all-academic team. A total of 197 players were honored by ECAC Hockey, the most in league history.

Player’s are eligible for the all-academic team if they earn a cumulative GPA of at least 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters.

Graduated senior Cat Quirion (Lac-Megantic, Quebec) was the only Raider to be named to the all-academic for all four seasons during her career at Colgate, one of just 29 players in the league to achieve the feat. Fellow graduate Meghan Brennan (Ottawa, Ontario) was named to the all-academic team for the third time in her four seasons. Brennan was one of 70 players to earn all-academic recognition for the third time in her career.

In addition to Quirion and Brennan, 10 Raiders were honored with all-academic recognition for the second time in their careers and six Raiders earned the academic honor for the first times in their careers.

Livia Altmann Sophomore Economics
Liz Auby Freshman Undeclared
Meghan Brennan Senior International Relations
Ellie DeCaprio Junior Economics
Megan DuBois* Sophomore English/Political Science
Jessie Eldridge Sophomore Educational Studies
Chelsea Jacques Sophomore Geology
Shae Labbe Sophomore Geology
Bailey Larson Sophomore Educational Studies
Shannon Ormel Sophomore Economics
Shelby Perry Junior Educational Studies
Kaila Pinkney Junior Psychology
Cat Quirion Senior Neuroscience
Hannah Rastrick Senior Educational Studies
Julia Vandyk Sophomore Biology
Breanne Wilson-Bennett Junior Educational Studies/History
Olivia Zafuto Sophomore Psychology
Annika Zalewski Junior Psychology

*Indicates Commissioner’s List

By martha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.