Pictured in the front row from left are Kolgan Deforest of Chittenango, Stephen Copperwheat of New Hartford, Dylan Powers of Ilion, Jacob Eschenbach of New Hartford, Grady Grimm of Clark Mills, Paul Caruso of Utica, Logan Hosler of Clark Mills and Will Shamblen of Cazenovia. In the second row from left are Christian Valentine of Laurens, Cole Narolis of Taberg, Matthew Bongiovanni of Chittenango, Sean Bednarczyk of Whitesboro, Robert Clemons of Trenton, Joshua Wentworth of Mohawk and Jenna Deep of Waterville. In the back row from left are Jonathyn Langone of Rome, Jesse Jandreau of Waterville, John Musante of Clark Mills, Sydney Labayewski of Clinton, Frank Richer of Chittenango, Anthony Tisi of Clark Mills and Ashlie Willson of Clark Mills. Photo courtesy Jim Gemza, volunteer council photographer, Eagle Scout Class of 1962

Leatherstocking Council, Boy Scouts of America, celebrates the Eagle Scout class of 2022

Forty-five scouts achieved BSA’s highest rank during calendar year 2022. On average, each scout donated or led a team of volunteers to donate more than 190 community service hours to 45 nonprofit organizations across our council.

Because many live two hours away, only about half attended the annual Eagle Scout recognition dinner at the Utica Maennerchor Hall in Marcy.

The Leatherstocking Council, BSA (leatherstockingcouncil.org) provides character development programs and leadership skills training to about 3,000 Scouting families across Delaware, Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, Otsego, Schoharie and parts of Lewis and Hamilton counties.

By martha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.