Ten Raiders recognized on National Academic Squad

Colgate Field Hockey Players Named to Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad
The Colgate field hockey team had 10 players recognized as part of the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad, as announced by the National Field Hockey Coaches Wednesday, March 15.

In addition, Senior Kayla Robinson (Davis, Calif.) was named a Scholar of Distinction by the NFHCA by recording a GPA of 3.90 or higher.

Across Division I field hockey, 926 student-athletes were recognized from all 79 schools while 114

different players were named Scholars of Distinction.

Colgate’s 10 honorees are their most in a single season since they had 11 in the 2007 season.

Robinson was honored on the national academic squad for the third time in her career while junior Molly Klare (Wilmette, Ill.) was also recognized for the third consecutive year.

Junior Maria Krull (Leicester, Mass.) and seniors Kerry Glenday (Babylon, New York) and Caroline Schaefer (Avon, Connecticut) all earned recognition for the second times in their careers.

Junior Lauren Miano (Hackettstown, New Jersey) and freshmen Emma Denoble (Lake Forest, Illinois), RemiFilippini (Philadelphia, P.), Maggie Lake (Wilmette, Ill.), and Iona MacKillop (Glasgow, Scotland) all were honored for the first times in their careers.

Last week, the Colgate field hockey team was honored as a Division I National Academic Team before receiving the individual awards.

Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad:

– Kayla Robinson *
– Kerry Glenday
– Caroline Schaefer
– Molly Klare
– Maria Krull
– Lauren Miano
– Emma Denoble
Remi Fillipini
– Maggie Lake
– Iona MacKillop

*Scholar of Distinction

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>