Women of Worship honorees’ luncheon May 6

The luncheon will be held Saturday, May 6, at noon, at Hart’s Hill Inn. Music will be by The Doc Woods Quartet and Delmarshia Curry. Call 315.525.9792 by Wednesday, May 3, for reservations.

The  2017 Women of Worship award honorees are: 

  • Astena Smith/St. Matthew’s Temple COGIC, Utica
  • Barbara Decharo/Redeemer Church, Rome
  • Elizabeth Mitchell/Tabernacle of Praise, Utica
  • Pastor Jamina Lilley/First Youth CLG, Utica
  • Rev. Joell Szachara/St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church, New Hartford
  • Judy Pfister/Trinity Episcopal Church, Camden
  • Mae Frances March/St. Matthew’s Temple, Utica
  • Mary Grow/First Presbyterian Church, Rome
  • Rebekah Rittenburg/Richfield Springs Bible Church, Richfield Springs
  • Pastor Regina Thornton/Greater Highway Deliverance Temple, Utica
  • Saundra Wilkerson/St. Paul Baptist Church, Utica
  • Renee Darby/New Bethel Missionary Baptist Church, Whitesboro
  • Suzanne LaLonde/St. Helena’s Catholic Church, Sherrill
  • Theresa Gifford/.Federated Church, West Winfield

The event is not just about recognition but it is community building, diverse across all levels, race, age, ethnicity, denominations. We have found a common denominator and that is being moved by selfless individuals who give endlessly from the heart. Almost every, Protestant, Catholic and Jewish denomination have been represented. With these honorees, 135 women have been honored during the

With these honorees, 135 women have been honored during the 10-year history of the existence of the Women of Worship Awards. The awards are not governed by a church or denomination but by an independent organization, Success Strategies.

The WOW Awards will launch outside of the Mohawk Valley this year, and will ultimately be presented in communities across the country.

The entire Mohawk Valley community is invited to this celebration. Tickets may be purchased by calling 315.525.9792

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>