CNY Playhouse announces July production, “Rock of Ages”

CNY Playhouse announces July production, “Rock of Ages”

Our third musical production of 2018 is “Rock of Ages.” It’s the tail end of the big, bad 1980s in Hollywood, and the party has been raging hard. Aqua Net, Lycra, lace and liquor flow freely at one of the Sunset Strip’s last legendary venues, a place where sex machine Stacee Jaxx takes the stage and scantily clad groupies line up to turn their fantasies into reality.

Amidst the madness, aspiring rock star (and resident toilet cleaner) Drew longs to take the stage as the next big thing (and longs for small-town girl Sherri, fresh off the bus from Kansas with stars in her eyes), but the rock and roll fairy-tale is about to end when German developers sweep into town with plans to turn the fabled Strip into just another capitalist strip mall.

Can Drew, Sherri and the gang save the strip–and themselves–before it’s too late? Only the music of hit bands Styx, Journey, Bon Jovi, Whitesnake and more hold the answer.

Early Bird Prices End Sunday July 8th at midnight. Buy Now to save!

The show runs for 10 performances, July 13 through 28; Thursday, Friday and Saturday shows are at 8 p.m.; Sundays are at 2 p.m. Tickets are $28 Fridays and Saturdays, $25 Thursdays and Sundays. Buy tickets before July 8 at 11:59 p.m. to get Early Bird pricing at (Early Bird pricing not valid on phone or email orders.)

Groups of more than 10 should inquire about special pricing at

We are opening our first weekend to critical review. Performances on July 13 and 14 at 8 p.m.; June 15 at 2 p.m.

Cast & Production Team

  • Drew Boley – Tyler Ianuzi Sherrie Christian – Hali Greenhouse Stacee Jaxx – Derek Potocki Lonny Barnett – Josh Taylor
  • Dennis Dupree – Christopher Lupia
  • Regina Koontz – Sabrina Becker
  • Franz Klinemann – Cole LaVenture
  • Hertz Klinemann – Eric Feldstein
  • Justice Charlier – Kristina Abbott
  • Waitress #1 – Anna Sanzone
  • Joey Primo – Hunter Powell
  • Father – Derek Potocki
  • Mother – Kristina Abbott
  • Jakeith – Chris Toia
  • Constance – Jodi Halczyn
  • Mayor – Eric Ziegler
  • Sleazy Producer – Christopher Lupia


  • Anna Sanzone, Hunter Powell, Morgan Williamson, Chris Toia, Piper Markowski, Tobias Martin, Mia Degironimo, Gianna Borello, Jodi Halczyn, and Eric Ziegler

Pit Band: TBA

  • Director: Dan Rowlands
  • Producer: Kathy Egloff
  • Asst Director/Stage Manager: Kristina Rusho
  • Music Director: Abel Searor
  • Assistant Music Director: Harry Lumb
  • Choreographer: Sami Conter Hoerner
  • Costumes: Kate Kisselstein
  • Lighting Design: Liam Fitzpatrick
  • Scenic Design: Dan Rowlands & Christopher Lupia
  • Sound Design: Dan Rowlands & Robert G. Searle
  • Props: Crystal Rowlands

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.