New York State Police

(Madison County, NY – June 2013) Madison County will benefit from the addition of new troopers to Troop D Headquarters in Oneida; in addition, a Waterville man will join the ranks of Troop C.

“This graduating class is the newest generation of men and women who will serve the citizens of New York State with honor and integrity,” said New York State Police Superintendent Joseph A. D’Amico. “To our graduates, today is a celebration of the hard work and perseverance you have shown during your 26 weeks of difficult training. I congratulate all of our new Troopers, and I am proud to welcome them to our ranks.”

The graduation ceremony was held at the Empire State Plaza Convention Hall in Albany where the new troopers marched into the convention center in a procession lead by the New York State Police Pipe and Drum band.

The National Anthem was performed by Trooper Daniel Brown. The ceremony included a video presentation of the training received by all members of the 199th Basic School Session.

The new troopers are reporting for field duty between June 3 and July 8. For the following 10 weeks, the new troopers will be evaluated under a field-training program supervised by senior field training officers.

Included on the list of graduates was Jeremy N. Dziuban of Waterville, who was assigned to Troop C in Sidney.

Troop D in Oneida welcomes the following individuals into its field training program:

Armendola, Holly M. (McKeever)

Azzollini, Christopher A. (Scarsdale)

Bauer, Travis C. (Deansboro)

Bowers, Jr., Matthew H. (Gloversville)

Caltabiano, Brian K. (Phoenix)

Chartrand, Anthony E. (Harrisville)

Cross, Joshua D. (Cassadaga)

Dare, David A. (Utica)

Davis, Joel R. (Evans Mills)

Delgado, David J. (Middletown)

Doner, Chad J. (Syracuse)

D’orsaneo, Dominic P. (Kenmore)

Duck, Jeffrey C. (Clay)

Fallon, Elizabeth A. (Liverpool)

Ferstand, Adam J. (Middletown)

Gaetano, Mark A. (Whitesboro)

Granger, Karen A. (Minoa)

Greenwood, Jennifer A. (Cold Brook)

Grey, Tyler M. (Sackets Harbor)

Haug, David T. N. (Tonawanda)

Havas, Gregory J. (Williamsville)

Haynes, Edward E. (Rome)

Hogan, Jeffrey M. (Utica)

Horton, Sebastian C. (Baldwinsville)

Krause, Jr., Timothy J. (Cohoes)

Lenaghen, Michael D. (Utica)

Leonard, Bryan T. (Yorktown Heights)

Leworthy, Joseph C. (Morrisville)

Luke, Robert T. (Latham)

Majo, Gregory T. (Adams Center)

Maurer, Andrew F. (Rome)

Mesa, Yudisniel (Syracuse)

Meyer, Tyler L. (Holland Point)

Peffer, Craig M. (Sackets Harbor)

Petrie, Michael D. (Clayville)

Planty, Carl E. (Utica)

Roczen, Lance S. (Barneveld)

Ruckdaschel, Michael O. (Getzville)

Spencer, Carlos V. (Cheektowaga)

Swienton, Christopher (Frankfort)

Vanjohnson, Robert R. (Woodbourne)

Wegrzyn, Jeffrey G. (New York Mills)

Wheeler, Krystal L. (Copenhagen)

Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo addressed the 192 new members of the State Police at the 199th session graduation ceremony from the Basic School of the New York State Police Academy.

“Today’s graduates join the ranks of courageous men and women who work tirelessly to protect the people of New York,” Cuomo said. “I am grateful for the outstanding work that members of the New York State Police do every day to keep our state safe. On behalf of New Yorkers everywhere, I congratulate today’s graduates and their families, and thank them for their commitment to service.”

By martha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.